Help out a beautiful ranch in Ontario, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 1553 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    63.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for fun, outgoing individuals for our 2022 Spring, Summer & Fall Season. We are a Guest Ranch offering horseback riding, trail rides, overnight vacations, pack trips, canoeing, lessons, cabins on the lake, rodeo events and much more! We have a ton to share with you and want to make your stay in Canada a memorable one.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Please note: We require a minimum stay of 3 months, and encourage longer placements (6+ months is no problem on our end)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    It is an extremely fun atmosphere with a crew of 4-7 young adults each summer. We have miles of forested trails, waterfalls, lakefront property and unbeatable scenery. Very positive, upbeat and fun environment. There is so much to learn here, from Roping to Barrel Racing to loading a Pack horse to building a shed. We are happy to share our knowledge with anyone keen to learn :)!

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for helpers who are comfortable around horses and don't mind getting their hands dirty. Duties are flexible depending on your specific skills but can include greeting guests, general maintenance / cleaning, handling horses, guiding horseback rides, helping with fundraisers, assisting on overnight pack trips, working with kids during summer camp, marketing and helping with daily chores. Work will be 90% outdoors and is in a very social environment. Work can be hard and days can get long, it is recommended you have had ranch work experience before. Excellent communication and social skills are a must!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Basic accommodations for a true ranch experience. We stay near our Saloon in shared rooms or outfitter tents with same sex. Saloon is fully equipped with kitchen, washroom facilities, outlets, lounge area, BBQ & fire pit. Amenities are shared. We are on 180 acres of private land and an additional 30,000 acres of crown land access. Family meals (including all wranglers, guests and helpers) everyday in the Saloon.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Exceptional experience and opportunity to meet like minded, outgoing individuals. First hand involvement with a true working guest ranch. Opportunity to learn to ride or improve your skills. Cattle sorting, roping, jumping, barrel racing, 3 day eventing and rodeo events all available to try! The crew also enjoys BBQ's, cookouts, going for nights out on the town, hanging out at the many lakes, fishing, camping, volleyball, canoeing, snowboarding, rodeos and road trips! Ontario has many beautiful locations to visit such as Niagara Falls, Tobermory, Ottawa, hundreds of hidden lakes, rivers and waterfalls, the CN tower and much, much more!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week











Host ref number: 489559374753