Outside help in a beautiful place outside Prein an der Rax, Austria

  • Favourited 4 times
  • Last activity: 3 Aug 2023

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I'm Petra and I live here in beautiful nature an hour away from Vienna. Also a young man from Australia lives and works here. I have a project here, an encounter and place of creation in nature with heart culture. There is a house, a seminar room on the roof, a bedroom for 4 people, a meditation room, a garden and plenty of space for land clearing, cutting trees, cutting bushes, scythes, making wood, plants, hill beds, creating a pond, building a sweat lodge and much more. make composting toilet. It is a beautiful place to hike, climb, river bathe, make fire, sing, dance and more.
    We want to cook and eat healthy and beautiful, at least vegetarian or vegan.

    Ich bin Petra, und lebe hier in wunderschhöner Natur eine Stunde von Wien entfernt. Auch ein junger Mann von Australien lebt und arbeitet hier. Ich habe hier ein Projekt, den TraumRaumRax ein Begegnungs und Schöpfungsort in der Natur mit Herzkultur. Es gibt ein Haus, einen Seminarraum- am Dach einen Schlafraum für 4 Personen, einen Meditationsraum, einen Garten und viel Grund zum Landclearing, Bäume Busche schneiden, Sensen, Holz machen, Pflanzen, Hügelbeetanlegen, Teich anlegen, Schwitzhütte bauen und vieles mehr. Komposttoilette machen. Es ist ein schöner Ort zu wandern, klettern, Fluss baden, Feuer machen, singen, tanzen und mehr.
    Wir wollen gesund und schön, in Gemeinschaft kochen und Essen, zumindest vegetarisch oder vegan.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learning new things: scythes, composting toilet, Hügelkultur, pruning,....
    Cultural: singing, dancing, workshops, working with clay, meditation, morning exercises, making music... Kulturcafe

    Neues Erlernen: Sensen, komposttoilette, hügelbeet, Baumschnitt,....
    Kulturell: singen tanzen, workshops, ton arbeiten, meditation, morgenübungen, musik machen... Kulturcafe

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for reliable people over the age of 25 who are happy to help, are well-groomed, appreciate community and also know what they need to create a happy relationship. I offer healthy food, sleep a maximum of four in a converted, beautiful attic and many options. Trips to Vienna with my old VW bus.... ETC

    Ich suche verlässliche Menschen ab 25 Jahre, die gerne und mit Freude mithelfen, gepflegt sind, Gemeinschaft schätzen und auch wissen, was sie brauchen um ein zufriedenes miteinander zu gestalten. Ich biete gesunde Ernährung, schlafen maximal zu viert in einem ausgebauten, schönem Dachboden und viele Möglichkeiten. Ausflüge nach Wien mit meinem alten VW Bus.... USW

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Maximum 4 people in a large loft

    Maximal 4 Personen in einem großen Dachboden

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    By bus and train to Vienna - alone... Or with me in a VW bus... Everything nice and clean here... Mountain tours, sauna, swimming pool, concerts, theater... Or lots of hiking trails from here.

    Mit Bus und Bahn nach Wien - allein... Oder mit mir mit VW-Bus... Alles schön sauber hier... Bergtouren, Sauna, Schwimmbad, Konzerte, Theater... Oder jede Menge Wanderwege von hier aus.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche - Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 485986158939

Feedback

Help out around my home and garden in Styria, Austria
Welcome on our beautiful small herb farm in Styria, and learn about growing and harvesting, Austria