Help needed to rebuild our farm, with our daughter and dogs in Dalarna, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 171 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    307

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    69.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    For this spring/summer we are looking for a GIRL that can help us with al the work in and around the house, with our girl and with the dogs. Jobs you can think of: work in the vegetable garden and greenhouse, chopping wood, look after our little girl, help in the household ect. It is important that you love to work outside and that it is no problem to work by yourself. Experians with children is very important as well with dogs.
    In the summer we will get 2 puppies to build out our pack so more work with them to.

    Read the rest of our profille to make sure that you fit with what we are looking for!

    For now this are the time we are looking for people (this can always change due to work) :
    15 april t/ 15 mei
    5 juni t/m .......

    Because of dog training that start in autumn and winter we are then in need of a girl that can help us with our little girl, in the house and with the dogs.
    So experience with children/dogs/animals is important!
    It's also important that you have some experience with making a fire because the days are getting colder and the guesthouse is only heated with a fireplace. If you not feel comfortable with that it`s not your place to be here during the cold months!

    Sweden is our new home for the last 5 years. We, Johannes (36) Jacqueline (34) and Merle (2) are from the Netherlands. Together with our 4 Siberian husky`s and cats and 5 chickens we live in the middle of the woods.
    Our farm of 7 hectare lies in the middle of the forest and is surrounded by lakes and hills. The nearest supermarket is 35 km drive. It`s a old farm that we try to rebuilt. We have started to grow our own vegetables and hopefully we can make our own electricity in the future. In the winter we heating our houses with home growing fire wood from our forest. Our goal is to be self-supported as much as possible. Also building new guest houses to rent out are some of the ideas we have. But before this is possible there's a lot of work to do.
    Johannes is working as a captain at sea so is working 3 weeks and than 3 weeks at home. Jacqueline is full time house mother, training the dogs for dog sledding and hopefully we can start our first contest this autumn/winter.
    We love to meet other people, are open minded, love to go outdoor to enjoy the beautiful nature and the live with our animals.
    We need help with jobs in the household, outside, our little girl and the dogs.

    If you are interested to come to our place please send us a message and tell use more about yourself and why you picked us.

    We prefer a helper above the age of 21.

    Note! We have NO huskyfarm! The dogs are only a smale part of our farm so if you want to work with dogs all day look for another host!!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learning about the live in Sweden and how it is to live in the forest. Where we live there is a lot of history we and our neighbors can tell you about.
    Learn to work with wood.

  • Help

    Help

    You should help with everything around the house. It also depend on the season and the weather what kind of work we have to do. You can think of working with wood, cutting trees, painting, working on the land, help with the animals, building places for new animals to come in future, ploughing snow, helping in the house, cooking and babysitting.

    It's a plus if you are good with children and dogs.

    Its also important that you are physically fit!!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Englisch Dutch Swedish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in our guest house with electricity, kitchen with cold and hot water, Wi-Fi and a fireplace you need to use in the winter. You can have your breakfast there and the rest of the meals you will eat together with our family.
    Our house lies next to the guest house where you can use the bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Things you can do in your free time:

    Summer: Hiking, horseriding, swimming, fishing, campfire, a husky hike with our dogs.

    Winter: there is a ski resort 20km from here, a lot of places where you can go for a snow scooter trip, snow shoe hiking or to go dog sledding.

    We also love to go out ourself so possible that we show you around or take a hike together.

    You can drive with us to the the city. Normally we go 3 times in the week.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Guesthouse with the nice fireplace
Guesthouse kitchen
The guesthouse with the bed upstairs.
our house. On the right the guest house that we build in that time
lake close to our home




Host ref number: 484343432126