English Family with 2 boys , looking for some help around our lovely Italian Eco Farmhouse.

Country

Italy

Favourited 76 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/10/2017

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an English Family with 2 boys that are home educated, we spend half the year in our lovely Italian Eco Farmhouse. We have a busy life taking care of each other, educating the kids and looking after our garden of about an acre with some veggies and some Olive trees to prune. In the summer months we rent out the ground floor as a holiday apartment, with a chemical free pool. We live as ecologically as we can, eat organic food, and grow what we can of our own, we eat a lot of Pizza from our wood fired pizza oven, and bake all our own bread (sourdough).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening, mowing the lawns, strimming, chopping wood (for the oven), maybe some other outside maintenance. Pruning of Olive trees, (training will be given). Pool maintenance (depending on the time of the year). We would welcome any creative projects if you have special skills or inspirations. General community obligations, helping out with the washing up etc. If you sing or play the violin or flute, we'd be happy for some lessons!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Italian, a little French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Good accommodation in the main building, You will most likely have one of the guest rooms and private bathroom,(is a double room so would work well for a couple). If we have guests you may have a more basic room and a shared bathroom. You would eat with us as part of the family. We are meat eaters but happy to cater for vegetarian.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Rural unspoilt area, very little public transport. 3km from the local village, stunning views and lovely walks. No TV, but plenty of films available. There is virtually no public transport around, but plenty of opportunity for walking with stunning views. You can share the art (enjoying and making) of sourdough bread baking with our wood fired pizza oven, which gets fired up most days. Non smokers please.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 483239546173

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more