English language help for our children near Valencia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 134 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a family of seven members, father, mother, three daughters (20,12 and 1) and two boys (9 and 4). We live on an organic farm 30 kilometers from Valencia and the Mediterranean Sea. On the farm there are some animals like donkeys, chickens, goats, etc and an organic garden. We also have pool and mountain bikes for guests. On the farm we produce our own energy with solar panels and a part of our food, such as olive oil, eggs, vegetables, fruits etc, we produce also here.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    here volunteers can learn the Spanish language, cuisine and customs. Also vegetarian cooking, growing vegetables, caring for animals. They can also learn about renewable energy, reciclage water and other materials, natural medicine, respectful parenting, etc.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Any help is welcome. What interests us most is the support for our children to learn the English language. We only receive non-smokers.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a separate guest house, with kitchen, bathroom etc.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The climate is very mild almost all year. Only in the winter months (December, January and February) the temperature during the day it is about 15-20 degrees Celsius and at night a few days can reach 0 degrees. The rest of the year the temperature ranges from 20 to 30 degrees celsius during the day. We used the pool six months a year. This is a quiet place, away from the noise and concerns of the cities where the rhythm of life and work marks nature itself.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 481985323152