Share a community and social experience in nature in Rio ceballos, Argentina



Favourited 43 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity



 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

  • Description


    We are two families that function communally. Organizing activities with neighbors and with people or organizations that come from other places.

    Our fundamental interests are:

    - Natural agriculture. Agrochemical free

    We have three community gardens. We harvest herbs and edible weeds, making medicinal preparations, cosmetics and food with them.

    -The diversity and respect of all beings.

    Aurelia was born in France, Guilhem and Aloë in Belgium, Ayllu and Ce are from Cordoba. The dog Uva is born in San Marcos.

    We take care of the animals of the forest and the native species. We recycle our waste to generate a lesser impact on the other species and our dear tierrita.

    -The natural construction. We can put our hands and feet on the ground exercising self-sustainability when building with materials from the area, now we are in the process of building a yourta (Mongolian nomad tent)

    Somos dos familias que funcionamos comunitariamente.Organizando actividades con los vecinos y con personas u organizaciones que provienen de otros lugares.

    Nuestros intereses fundamentales son:

    - La agricultura natural. Libre de agroquímicos

    Contamos con tres huertas comunitarias. Cosechamos hierbas y malezas comestibles, elaborando preparados medicinales, cosméticos y alimenticios con las mismas.

    La diversidad y el respeto de los todos los seres.

    Aurelia nació en Francia, Guilhem y Aloë en Bélgica, Ayllu y Ce son cordobesas. La perra Uva en San Marcos.

    Cuidamos los animalitos del monte y las especies nativas.Reciclamos nuestros desechos para generar un menor impacto en las otras especies y nuestra querida tierrita.

    -La construcción natural.gustamos poner las manos y los pies en la tierra ejercitando la autosustentabilidad al construir con materiales de la zona, ahora estamos en proceso de construcción de una yourta(tienda de los nómades de Mongolia

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Share a community and social experience in nature. inhabit a passive house and learn about ecological methods for the creation of passive or self-sustaining houses. We are an intercultural ecological neighborhood, we live in Belgian, French and Argentine Spaniards. We create three community gardens and joint activities. We speak many languages. share!

    Compartir una experiencia comunitaria y social en la naturaleza. habitar una casa pasiva y conocer sobre metodos ecologicos para la creacion de casas pasivas o autosusustentables.Somos un barrio ecologico intercultural , convivimos españoles belgas, franceses y argentinos.Creamos tres huertas comunitarias y actividades conjuntas.Hablamos muchos idiomas.Somos artitas avidos de crear y compartir!

  • Help


    Share our team tasks ranging from natural construction, agroecological garden, cultural workshops, natural cosmetics, event organization.

    compartir nuestras tareas en equipo que van desde la construccion natural, huerta agroecologica, talleres culturales, cosmetica natural, organizacion de eventos.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    We want to receive them as well as possible because we have a room for travelers only. A space that can be shared with one or two other people. it's inside the house we share

    Queremos recibirlos lo mejor posible por o tanto tenemos una habitacion solo para viajeros. Un espacio que puede llegar a compartirse con una o dos personas mas. esta dentro de la casa que compartimos

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a natural reserve, therefore beauty is one of the engines that sets us in motion, in the area there is an ideal dike for swimming, there are walks to the Hornillos waterfall or Buffo Chapel. With just going out to the garden one hears the song of the stream.

    habitamos en una resrva natural , por lo tanto la belleza es una de los motores que nos pone en movimiento, en la zona hay un dique ideal para nadar, hay caminatas hasta la cascada de los Hornillos o la Capilla de Buffo. Con solo salir al jardin uno escucha el canto del arroyo.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 481541822331