Learn about farm life in Uppland, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 229 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    53.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our farm outside Uppsala is a farm with opportunitys. My name is Charlotta and im 53.Also my kids live here. And i have familyhome so others can stay when needed. Thru the years its been both refugees, people with drugaddicts who are under recover, girls who need protection from kulturalabuse and others. This farm is non profit but my life goal is to run a horse business with accomodation. Also want to be more selfsufficiant with vegetables and meat. Very interested in building houses in alternative ways.
    We have many animals, horses, some cheeps, hens, ducks, dogs, cats, rabbits.And for now needs help with The household and the farm. Its posibilitys for ridning. And im also educated in horseacupuncture and a barehoof ferrier.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Can offcourse learn much. Trim horses hoofs for example. Can learn carpentery or just anything tht we do here.. Maby u want to know swedish language...

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The help needed here is various. Like carpentery and building. Painting. Work with wood. Gardening. Planting seeds. Cleaning weed in the growings. Normal household work. Riding and training horses. Feeding and carying for animals ( sometimes kids too)
    The work depends in season and also wht most important for the moment. So sometimes there is much work and sometimes less.
    There is not very close to lakes here unfortunately. In summer the kids want to swim all the time...
    To go to a swim lake we must take the car. There is small lake close here but just for fishing.
    But there is other things here, lovely forests with berries and mushrooms. Much wild animals too.
    Its beautiful nature, still close to city. . Offcourse i work with u together here in the farm too. Just come along and spend time with me and my family and friends.
    Help in kitchen work would also be great.

    .

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is different choises here. A small barack ( cabin ) close to the house with a fireplace. No toilet or water in it. Need to be fixed though but not tht much ,so for now u stay in the house with us . In the big hall up there is beds so several people can sleep over. Food i want us to fix together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Its 2.5 km to the bus. Tht goes to city every halfhour. In red days every hour. Bus to city takes less than 20 min.
    I really apreceate open comunication. Want to do good help others and also need help. Best things is winwin situations. Im use to have volonteers throu wwoof and i have really all kinds of experiences with volonteers. Good and bad. Funny and sad. Thts life.
    Best ones become my friends forever and comes back for visit now and then...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Net here is good.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    And if so. Then we can have familys comming.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Anything u can control ure self

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 478286332751