Spanish language exchange and help me with a spiritual project involving languages in Madrid, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 54 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    97.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I'm Suria workawayer and host at the same time. I'm a musician and writer. My current project is to translate all the content I have in Spanish in other languages, it will help me as a personal guide just in case I do some workshop in other lenguage in the future when I travel. This is the reason that has led me to also sign up as a host.
    This content is mostly related to spirituality, although there are also texts for children.

    Sorry that there are no photos of the house but I am currently in India and I have no images on my mobile. I will be able to make them and start receiving guests from May.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you are interested in the world of spirituality and culture in general, it may be an opportunity to enjoy it in a deeper way by working on texts related to these fields. You can also experience the production process. On the other hand, there will be plenty of time to practice Spanish if you wish and to visit Madrid and its surroundings. I will give you all the indications you need!

  • Help

    Help

    The exchange I offer is very easy to do, just translate the texts (or correct google translation)

    I only ask for 3 hours a day of exchange because I do not offer meals. However, you have supermarkets nearby and the kitchen of the house to prepare whatever you want.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Individual room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are many things to do in Madrid, a city that is known for its dynamism and for its cultural and nightlife. Museums, monuments, nature... the Madrid night! Mo home and workplace is 20 minutes by bus, train or subway to the center.
    It is located in a totally safe working-class neighborhood.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 474955631141