Join our family and explore Dutch culture next to Amsterdam, Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

updated  

Favourited 63 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    70.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Helo, i am a working mom with 3 kids 11, 6 and 1,5 years old. My husband and i love to work and spend time with our kids at the same time.
    We live in a city next to Amsterdam en Rotterdam, Leiden. It is a very intercultural place were you can find a lot of history and learning English.
    We have an au pair in house who stays a lot of time with the children. We need an extra hand in the house with the housekeeping and babysitting the kids. You will have a lot of free time to enjoy your stay.
    You have a room to share with the au pair. We love new people with musical background, love to be with kids, can clean the house good and create activity's for the kids when needed. It would be great if you can cook ;)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn and practice English. You can see a lot of history in Leiden and other city's nearby. The flower feels are very close to us. The beach is 25 min by bike ;).
    We also work-out together and train for the 10/15 km runs. We love to spend time with new people and really exchange culture. We are originally from Morocco but born in The Netherlands. Our kids speak Arabic, English and Dutch. Its always nice to know people in Morocco for fantastic holidays:)
    We love to talk about the universe, religions, the secret: law of attraction! And cook together and enjoy a nice meal together.
    I have a big family in Leiden who also loves new cultures and learning from each other. My mom is very wise and you can alwas get some good old nature medicine and advice!

  • Help

    Help

    It would be more house cleaning and babysitting in the weekends. Not every weekend and not every day of the weekend.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Arabic: Fluent
    Berber: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will share a room with the au pair, there for you have to be a girl. You can use all the things who are in the house and eat with the family. We have a bike to take, a card for traveling by train with reduced tarief.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours/5 days a week


Host ref number: 473882915516