Help our son to learn / improve his English in Lombardia, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/04/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm Sugita, i'm 41 years old and I'm a father of lovely young boy Lorenzo ( 11 years old ). I'm dutch but I live in Italy , me and my son we don't live together because me and his mum split when he was very young, but we are in a very good contact.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in north of Italy, in a very nice place very close to Milano, 1 hour from Lago Maggiore. The name of the town is Abbiategrasso ( 20 minutes from the centre of Milan by train ), Abbiategrasso has an historical centre with a nice medieval castle. The Alps are 1h 30 from Abbiategrasso, the same for the sea side, so it's in a very strategic place.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for a person who will speak english with my son Lorenzo ( 11 years old ) . This girl has to spend time with Lorenzo after school, because his mother works in the afternoon, speaking only english with him and helping in the house with small homework , the girl has to stay with Lorenzo about 3 hours for day, the week end will be free. I'm dutch but I live in Italy, for my son it's very important to improve his english to have contact with his grandparents ( they live in Netherlands ) with his aunt and his cousins ( they live in Spain but are dutch ). Last year we had a au pair for 6 months and it was a very nice experience.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a private bed room with bathroom. The house is spacious, with a garden. In 5 minutes walking you are in centre with shops, bar and restaurants.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours for day, five days for week

Lorenzo with his mum and Lucila the girl that stay for 6 months with them
Me and Lorenzo
Me, Lorenzo and Lucia my wife
Me and my passion trial
Me, Lorenzo and Lucia
Host ref number: 469866172766