Help on a self-run organic farm in High Tiber Valley, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 106 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi , I'm Nicola, 38 . I have a self-run organic farm in High Tiber Valley . We are rounded by woods and fields. We have vineyards and olivetrees , chestnuts and bees and we produce also ancient grains in small fields dedicated. In some parts of the farm we practice Biodynamics following the princeple of Rudolf Steiner. On the proximities we have a nice village , Lippiano, with a beautiful castle. It is possible to visit beautiful masterpieces of the renaissence painted by Piero della Francesca!!!
    .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn principles of vinification and farming in general. You will improve your Italian and I'm open to philosophical and agricutural discussion, politics and world view.

  • Help

    Help

    Depending on the season I will need help on gardening and pruning, vintage and olives or chestnuts picking. Also help will needed in the cellar!!!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll be hosted very comfortably in my house or in other beautiful structures with all the services!!! You will have possibilities to choose eating toghether or by your self.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 466915395317