Help me with a creative painting of an apartment wall in Bangalore, India

Country

India

Favourited 1 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/07/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello Travelers!

    I'm Jake and currently live in Bangalore, India. I have been doing workaway since 2017 and have volunteered myself on different projects in Europe. I always feel in love with each family and each project that I did ❤️ However these days I am unable to travel and I'm living in Bangalore. But the spirit of workaway is still close to my heart and that's when I thought of being a host.

    The idea of workaway afterall in my opinion is culture exchange and getting to experience local living. There is not a lot of work to be done here , but yes I have a project in my mind of painting the walls with a world map marking all countries I have been. How does that sound? All creative ideas are welcome. In addition , some language and food exchange might be also a great idea I believe.

    I don't intent to keep any fixed working time , rather it's something which we can figure out on case to case basis.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Help with Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Volunteers could explore the city and also get to experience how life in the city is at home level. Apart from that, one can also travel to Hampi, Coorg, Goa etc which are ideal short trips.

    You can also learn local language, music (I can teach you Piano) and do sports activities together.

  • Help

    Help

    The idea is to think creative and paint the walls of the apartment with intriguing ideas. Other help would be minor gardening and some language practice and food exchange.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Hindi: Fluent
    Malayalam: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One private room. Since I live alone, food would be something we both could figure out and share.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 466736133857