Help us at our beautiful farm here at Selbusjøen, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 151 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/07/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    873

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have a beautiful farm here at Selbu...close to a big lake where you can swim, fish and canoeing in the summertime. In the wintertime there is a nice aria for skiing. Here I am living with my husband and animals.
    We have 60 sheep, a special breed - called "VILLSAU" - ore wild sheepThey stay outdoor all year round, even when it is minus 25. We have also 6 goats and som hens, two cats and a dog. We grow vegetables and berries.
    When you stay here you live (more or less) as part of the family -and eat dinner with us , but have your own room or log cabin where you live.
    We work together on the farm and you will work about 5-7 hours a day , but with weekends off .
    We are a couple who lives here, ( 53 years and 63 years)
    I have 4 children - which is not living home anymore , but much visit and people stop by all the time. The farm is beautifully situated by the sea and we have boats and canoes available . Beautiful scenery and mountain areas we have.
    You also get bike at their disposal and opportunities for accommodation in Trondheim -if you want to go on a city tour .
    We ned help to building fences, harvest vegetables, feed sheep and goats, carpentering, wood, gras in the summer, painting - and so on......
    The work starts the latest at 9am. We eat lunch at around 12 -til 1pm.
    If you are addicted to internett - this is not the place for you. Sorry!
    We don't aksept drogs
    We would prefer someone who can stay here for a longer time , maybe up to one year .


    Jeg har en vakker gård her ved Selbusjøen. Gården trenger hele tiden arbeidskraft til maling, snekkering, vedarbeide, rydding og forefallende gårdsarbeide..
    Du lever som en del av familien og spiser med oss, men har ditt eget rom eller tømmerhytte hvor du bor.
    Vi arbeider sammen på gården og du vil arbeide ca 5- 7 timer om dag, men med fri i helgene.
    Vi er et ektepar som bor og lever her. (53 år og 63 år) Vi har 4 barn som ikke bor hjemme lengre, men mye besøk og folk innom Gården ligger vakkert til ved sjøen og vi har en båt og en kano til disposisjon. Nydelig natur og fjellområder har vi også.
    Du får også sykkel til disposisjon og muligheter for overnatting i Trondheim -hvis du vil dra på bytur.
    Vi ønsker helst noen som kan bo her over lengre tid, kanskje opptil ett år.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn a lot about farming, nature and wood-work. My husband makes log cabins -so you will learn abaught it too.

  • Help

    Help

    The farm needs constantly help to paint , work in the barn , work with firewood, clearing and odd farm tasks, build fences, and so on. Fine if you have some work experience, but the important thing is that you like working on a farm

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in a log cabin (on the farm) -for yourself, ore with us in the coldest winter- in your one room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    For leisure, enjoy nature, cycling, walking in the mountains or go to Trondheim
    We have a cinema in the village, shops.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 463247619213