Help on our farm and with our tourism project in Ancud located in the north of the island of Chiloe, Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 29 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/11/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family business we have many projects on the way but we need a lot of help to make them possible, we have 2 children a farm and a house in the city, we like to eat well and enjoy nature.

    Somos una empresa familiar tenemos muchos proyectos en camino pero necesitamos mucha ayuda para hacerlos posibles, tenemos 2 hijos una granja y una casa en la ciudad, nos gusta comer bien y disfrutar de la naturaleza.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our visitors will be able to learn about local culture, politics, gastronomy, agroecology and have the possibility of having time to visit national parks and nature reserves, as well as our Unesco heritage churches.

    Nuestros visitantes podrán aprender sobre cultura local, política, gastronomía, agroecologia y tener lanposobilidad de tener tiempo para conocer parques nacionales y reservas naturales, además de nuestras iglesias patrimonio de la Unesco.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a family with a project directed to tourism and agroecology, for which we need a lot of help both in the technical and in the farm, mainly we would like to create means of diffusion of our company like web pages or similar, besides helping in the Preparation of projects to apply to government entities.

    On the other hand we would like our children to learn other languages and we also need help to work on our farm where we grow strawberries.

    We live in Ancud located in the north of the island of Chiloe, we have a very comfortable house with heating, internet and family life and tranquility, we go a few times in the week to the farm located 25 km from the city.

    We like to eat rich meals and enjoy nature whenever we can.

    Somos una familia con un proyecto dirigido al turismo y la agroecologia para lo cual necesitamos mucha ayuda tanto en lo técnico como en trabajo en la granja, principalmente nos gustaría crear medios de difusión de nuestra empresa como páginas web o similares, además de ayudar en la elaboración de proyectos para postular a entidades de gobierno.
    Por otra parte nos gustaría que nuestros hijos aprendieran otros idiomas y además necesitamos ayuda para trabajar en nuestra granja donde cultivamos frutillas.
    Vivimos en Ancud ubicado en el norte de la isla de Chiloe, tenemos una casa bastante cómoda con calefacción, Internet y vida de familia y tranquilidad, vamos algunas veces en la semana a la granja ubicada a 25 km de la ciudad.

    Nos gusta comer comidas ricas y disfrutar de la naturaleza cada vez que podemos.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House with food

    Casa con alimentación

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are both professionals we work in government agencies but we would love to have a tourism company to live more quiet time.

    Our life is very quiet however there is much to do to be able to order and carry out our projects.

    Ambos somos profesionales trabajamos en organismos de gobierno pero nos encantaría tener una empresa de turismo para vivir más tiempo tranquilos.

    Nuestra vida es muy tranquila sin embargo hay mucho que hacer para poder ordenar y sacar adelante nuestros proyectos.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 461979597634