Get the complete Caribbean experience by joining us in Samana, Dominican Republic

Country

Dominican Republic

Favourited 399 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/06/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our Team is a fun, friendly, and tight-knit family that you will be a part of. We're pretty laid back and we look for helpers that will help contribute to the chill vibes and tranquility found here. We like to create a space where there are no roles, but that we all adapt to the needs of the moment...

    Helpers have shared rooms, free breakfast, and dinner, lunch and lot of freedom. If wanted , Workawayers can cook their own meals.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer a pretty great experience for people willing to lend us their time and talents.

    Samana is a beautiful area that has a ton to see and do. We've got waterfalls, rivers, beautiful hikes, white sand beaches, and a sailboat we frequently take out sailing in Samana bay.

    Everyone that comes here falls in love with the friendly locals and beautiful surroundings and find it hard to say goodbye. It truly is a paradise here.

  • Help

    Help

    Our project seeks to share with people from all over the world who have the desire to express their skills for the evolution of a project. Each season we aim for new goals and call on the world's travelers and adventurers to come and help us grow as a project; but above all, as people. For this 2020 season we want to expand our horizons in the following areas:

    To prioritize:

    - People who can take care of garden project(create a garden, take care of vegetables, flowers), help with cleaning the pools, maintaining the commun areas

    - independent in kitchen, preparing menus, be comfortable to cook for the clients

    - People helping in laundry department

    - Wellness guides: yoga teachers, mind-fullness experts, masseurs, alternative medicine...

    To be welcomed depending on the availability:

    - Creative Multimedia : photographers, videographers, journalists, designers, web developers, marketing skills...

    - Sailors : we are looking for a new helpers for our sailboat

    - Musicians and stage artists: musicians, magicians, circus artists, djs, actors, comedians...

    - Environmentalists and permacultors: experts in sustainability, garden designers and permaculture projects, ecological construction...

    With attitude and predisposition! Someone who can bring creativity to our place!

    We want a warm person like the Caribbean, who enjoys being in family and adapts to the needs of the moment!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Shared room

    Food will be provide by our place, there will be always products for you to cook to yourselves if you need to!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As we mentioned before, samana, Dominican Republic has much to know ... the places are beautiful and you can find very quiet places, where tourism is not massive and the virginity of certain places is maintained. It is the perfect place to connect with yourself ...

    You can move around either by bus (public transport) motoconcho (moto-taxi) or rent a car x 50 usd the day ...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 456794189442