Be a part of our dance-musician family. Help us on our eko garden OR be a payed teacher in our forest kindergarden!

Country

Czech Republic

Favourited 64 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/09/2019

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small young familly - musician and dancer, living in czech countryside. Our village is 500m hight, with beautiful views and we live a bit out of the village in the forest. We have wooden house and 1500m2 garden. During the summer we organise some dance/music workshops at our place and our friends are comming often. So we definitelly enjoy the company, making fires, dancing, playing music, singing.... We are mostly vegetarian, but sometimes we eat some meat from local farmers. We dont force anybody to do as we do, so you can follow your life habits.
    We live 30 km from Brno, where we travel several times in a week for our dance/music courses.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will know the real czech village, meeting with locals, participate the traditional festivals. You will benefit from the bautiful nature all around and hopefully also from our company. We are looking for someone, who would be really a part of our familly for a while, but at the same time is independent enought.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help at our garden from April to September. We would love to do more parmaculture and produce more vegetable for our family, but as we are quite busy with our art projects we dont have as much time as we need for that. So we are looking for somebody, who knows or is interested in planting vegetable and fruit trees. There is always what to do around the house too, we are just finishing our first floor...
    We founded a small "kindergarden" for our 4 years old son and his friends around, so you can also spend some time with kids, if you are in (if you are not in, we will not ask you for that:))

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    czech, english, french, spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a caravan (we travelled 5 months in that in three persons) with double bed, independent kitchen, heating. Its ideal for one person or a couple. It stays next to the house in the forest. You can use our bathroom, which has independent entrance. We offer the food, when we are at home. When we are away, we ask our workawayer to take care of him/her self with feeding. Of course you can use all the garden and also our house, when we are all together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We would like to host somebody independent and flexible. We dont want to fix several hours working a day regularly. Some days we need more help, some days are free. We can give you some tips where to travel in your free days and we can also give you a lift to Brno. There is local transport in our village too, busses are leaving every hour. We travelled and still travel a lot, so we are quite open-minded.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 455176476395