updated   Last minute

Help our family with languages on the outskirts of a very small town near Valencia capital, Spain.

  • Spain
  • Favourited 168 times
  • Last activity: 6 Jun 2023



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    We live on the outskirts of a very small town near Valencia capital. It is a small town but very well connected. Our house is surrounded by vegetable garden. It is small, that's why we have made a room with a bathroom so that the person who decides to share with us a time can have his personal space. We have 4 daughters of which only one lives with us (Africa, 12 years old). Also some animals: a horse (Estil), a dog (Tabu) and a turtle (Chiqui).

    Vivimos a las afueras de un pueblo muy pequeño cerca de Valencia capital. Es un pueblo pequeño pero muy bien comunicado. Nuestra casa esta rodeada de huerta. Es pequeña, por eso hemos hecho una habitación con baño para que la persona que decida compartir con nosotros un tiempo pueda tener su espacio personal. Tenemos 4 hijas de las cuales solo una convive con nosotras ( África, de 9 años). También algunos animales: un caballo (Estil), un perro (Tabú) y una tortuga (Chiqui) .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can learn the customs, language, and Valencian gastronomy. In addition to sightseeing and knowing a modern city full of life.

    Pueden aprender Las costumbres, idioma, y gastronomia valenciana. Ademas de hacer turismo y conocer una ciudad moderna y llena de vida.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We are looking for a person who speaks English so that we (especially my daughter) can practice the language. In turn, I could help something at home.

    Buscamos una persona que hable inglés para así, nosotros( sobre todo mi hija) podamos practicar el idioma. A su vez podria ayudar algo en casa.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    As I explained before, I would have a room with a bathroom for private use. Then I would share the kitchen and living room with us. I could have a bicycle for a ride. Of course I would have included all the support.

    Como ya he explicado antes , tendria una habitación con baño de uso privado. Luego compartiria la cocina y salón-comedor con nosotros. Podria disponer de una bicicleta para paseo. Por supuesto tendria incluida toda la manutención.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 449769148927

Feedback (4)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Help in the garden, vegetable garden, painting walls, and general maintenance in Girona, Spain
Fun, English speaking helper for my 4 year old daughter in Tenerife, Spain