Help us taking care of our family organic farm in El Bolson, Patagonia, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 107 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi traveler,

    I am Beto, I'm in charge of a farm located in a El Bolson in the middle of a magical landscape. With my father and my 3 children, we share the days taking care of the farm and the animals.

    I would like to receive people to help me in daily tasks and exchange about our culture and way of life. A little bit of spanish speakin skill is better to communicate :-).


    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


    Hola la gente,

    Soy Beto, estoy en cargo de una chacra ubicada en El Bolson en el medio de un extraordinario paisage. Con mi padre y mis 3 hijos, compartimos los dias cuidando a la chacra y los animales.

    Me gustaria recibir gente para acompanarme en las tareas cotidianas y intercambiar sobre nuestra cultura y manera de vivir. Un poco de compentencia para hablar espanol es preferable para communicar :-).

    Beto

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    *️️️️️️️️Please respond to host in Spanish

    They can practice Spanish, discover rural life in an extraordinary environment.

    Pueden praticar el espanol, descubrir la vida rural en un ambiente extraordinario.

  • Help

    Help

    Daily tasks in the farm: caring for the animals, the garden, the wood etc.

    Tareas cotidianas en la chacra: cuidar a los animales, la huerta, la lena etc..

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I offer an enclosed room, shower with hot water, a washing machine.
    I provide food. We share meals, cook and eat together.

    Ofrezco una habitacion, ducha con agua caliente, una cheminea.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

La chacra
El Bolson, Patagonia
La casa

Host ref number: 448751361198