Come stay with us and help us with our pup and in the garden in Cortez, CO, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 122 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    hi there! we are leigh, mary, & rico :)
    Workaway is actually what brought Leigh and I together 4 years ago. I (Mary) was living in Spain with a family I met on Workaway and decided to visit friends who were also on their own Workaway adventure in Malta. The first night I was there, I found Leigh playing music in the town square. We hit it off right away and never looked back.

    We decided to get married in February of 2020 in Detroit - where my family is from and we planned a pretty epic honeymoon road trip to follow. We set ourselves up to travel from MI to CA and back again and had a work exchange set up in SW Colorado (with a couple we met on Workaway). We arrived in mid-March of 2020 just days before the lockdown began in the US. We had to cancel the rest of it road trip, but ended up falling in love with this area. We got jobs, bought a house, and didn’t look back.

    We have a cute little home in Cortez,CO at the base of Mesa Verde National Park right where the Rocky Mountains meet the desert. We love how easily we can access canyons, desert, and mountains from where we live. We got our pup Rico about a year ago and he enjoys the outdoors even more than us. He’s the sweetest boy - 3/4 husky and 1/4 German shepherd and lots of energy. He’s a great hiker, snuggler , and playmate :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    SW Colorado is really beautiful and remote part of the country. You have access to the canyonlands as well as the mountains.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone to come stay at our place in April for ~2 weeks and in August/September for 2-4 weeks to help us out with some home projects, in our garden, and with our dog.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Maltese: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying in the spare bedroom of our house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are <10 miles from Mesa Verde National Park,

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 445474723234