Help with childcare and speak English to our kids in Puerto de Soller, Mallorca

Country

Spain

Favourited 57 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/04/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Xisca and my husband is Toni. We have two children, Pere and Maria, with 9 and 6 years old respectively. We live in a village of Mallorca, that is a beautifull island in Spain. Our village is called Soller and it has the beach and mountains at once. It is situated in a valley of the Serra of Tramuntana. I work in an office of a hotel and Toni works as an administrative. Our children likes doing many activities. For example they loves painting, doing arts crafts, practicing sports, going to the beach, listening music or dancing.
    They are wery sociable, creative and friendly.
    We like sports, enjoy the nature and spend time with friends and family.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The person who comes will enjoy a wonderful holiday in Mallorca. Also, here she could introduce herself learning Spanish and know about our culture.
    We can do some activities together such as go for a walk, go to the beach, sailing, go runing, go on some excursions, visit the town of Palma or some other near villages.
    However she could go on her own also.

  • Help

    Help

    We need a young responsable and sociable girl who take care of our children in the mornings (until 2 p.m.) of weekdays in June or August. Perhaps we will need her some sporadic evening and night to take care of them too. The afternoons, evenings and weekends will be free for her. She could be with us or go for her own. Anyway we will be happy to share our time and activities with her. Our intention is that she speaks English with the children all the time, although our children know little English. So, it will be great if she undertands some Spanish, to understand what they are saying.
    We need that she wake up them in the morning, prepare breakfast, be with them doing any of the activities they like during the morning, heat the food and have lunch with them.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a flat of 140mts two minutes walk from the beach. We offer a single room with tv and a bathroom for herself. Wi-fi. And obviously share the rest of our house and our meals with her. Washing machine and dryer.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 25 a week

Host ref number: 444953833746