Stay in the Heart of the National Forest England, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a very busy retired couple that have a few sheep and horses. We also own a small wood. We are trying to set up some wild camping. We have constructed a tree bog and now want to create a fire pit. Peter is interested amongst many other things trains and classic cars. Myself Mary is in to the sheep and horses. I love riding.

    We love meeting different people and also like to travel when we can.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We like to meet and interact with all sorts of people from different countries and backgrounds. People can see how some mad English people live and learn about sheep and horses if they don’t know already and help Peter indulge in his hobbies.

  • Help

    Help

    There’s always something to be done here and it very much depends on the time of year. At the moment as it’s Spring there’s lots of nettles and weeds to be tackled. I’m trying to restore my garden as well. There always some sort of fencing to be done as well. Anyone who is knowledgeable and interested in trees would be a bonus. If there are two people together one can be more house based if preferred cooking etc. Hopefully people on the whole will find the chores varied and interesting.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and a little French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Rooms in the house. Can accommodate two people separately or shared. Food provided. We eat most types of food and like a good variety.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are in the heart of the new National Forest. Formally a mining area it has been completely transformed into woodlands incorporating walking, riding and cycling. We have good train links to major cities like London and Birmingham. We can transport to train stations and nearby places. If hiring a car many more places to see would available Alton Towers theme park is not too far or Chatsworth Estate,

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 444829616327