Enjoy the outdoors and be part of our family in Norwell, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/12/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family looking to meet new people - since travelers are like a breath of fresh air! We are a smoke/alcohol/drug free home. We are very into yoga, and two of us are certified yoga teachers! We have a fire pit, bikes, kayaks, and local ponds nearby. We are close to a large state forest and not far from the shore. Cape Cod is about an hour away. We can teach basics of gardening, beekeeping with our beehive, and help with practicing English. We'd love to have you come be a part of our home/family!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a well traveled group and open minded. They can learn English, learn basic gardening, and beekeeping. Yes, we have beehives and can give you a tour of the apiary and get acquainted with honeybees. We can also teach some yoga and yogic breathing techniques. We would love to show you around the Boston area! We are 12 minutes by car to the train into Boston so we are not far from downtown Boston.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Welcoming help with gardening, odds and ends, raking and lawn maintenance. Could use some help with basic household tasks. If you have any expertise or something in mind that you'd like to do let us know! We want you to be happy and to do what you like/ what you are good at as well :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    We are Intermediate Italian and beginner Spanish and French. We are fluent with English.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own accommodations in your own room. Double bed. Fast Wifi. Meals provided.

    Breakfast is usually oatmeal with all the toppings (flax, chia, peanut butter, coconut etc.) Lunch and dinner usually involve a salad, pasta, veggies, burgers etc. We usually don't eat much meat but we will on occasion. Vegetarians welcome!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Local forests and lovely parks. About 15 - 20 mins from the beach by car. Happy to take you to the beach, we love to swim. Cape Cod is an hour away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Wifi

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Sure, might be a challenge with our cats, but let us know. Open minded :)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 444645686362