Come and experience a real Bulgarian village lifestyle close to central Balkan national park in Burya, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgaria

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/03/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a Danish lady living with my bulgarian partner just outside the romantic bulgarian town veliko tarnovo.

    I have 3 dogs, 2 are streetdog rescues. I'm looking for help with dog sitting -not too picky about what time or how long, we just like the freedom to travel a bit now and then.

    We live in a 3 floor house in a friendly village. There's a nice garden, shaded balcony, and a large pool. If here in the summer we need help with watering the veggie garden too where you will be able to harvest fresh veggies during your stay. The village is surrounded by lovely fields in the forehills of the balkan mountain range with direct view to the mountains. There are plenty one day trips to be had in this area too, buzludzha monument, shipka, devataska cave, hotnitsa waterfall, emen canyon amongst some of them.

    Our dogs are allowed in the furniture and the older one sleeps with us at night. We are both very tidy people and expect similar from guests 🙂

    Here is internet access, tv box and satellite tv with 140+ channels.

    Note: due to the pandemic we are currently not travelling.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will get to experience the life in a bulgarian village and enjoy sightseeing in the area where's there's something for all tastes -cultural and natural experiences.

  • Help

    Help

    Help with dog sitting and watering plants in high summer. Sometimes mowing the lawn with electric mower and maintaining the pool if staying more than 8 days.

  • Languages spoken

    Bulgarian: Fluent
    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying in the guest room in the second floor of the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Veliko tarnovo
    Hotnitsa waterfall
    Devataska cave
    Shipka
    Buzludzha
    Vidimsko waterfall
    Kozia stena
    Tryavna
    Bacho Kiro
    Emen canyon
    Sevlievo market
    Etera
    Sokolski monastery
    Dryanovo monastery
    Several local waterfalls
    Wildlife spotting with red deer, wild boar, bee eaters and an occasional bear spotted in the area
    Roman village nikopolis ad istrum
    Freedom arch
    Botev peak
    Tombs of kazanlak
    Central balkan national park

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 1 hour a day, 7 days a week


Host ref number: 442646489918