Help with veggie garden and construction in Lefkada island, Greece with a family of four.

Country

Greece

Favourited 60 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Help with veggie garden and construction in Lefkada island, Greece. We are a family of four, Isabella and Vangellis and the children Gabriella (16) and Adrianna (14). We live in a house with a big garden (300sq.m) and we also operate a restaurant.
    The project has been going on for a year now and is quite successful. We have been experimenting with different gardening techniques, permaculture, EM and rock dust, and natural farming, producing vegetables, flowers and some trees. We also plan to build a cob house.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are at the center of Nydri, a famous touristic village with very nice scenery around, a waterfall 2km away, a boat to the surrounding islands 100m away and enough so that you can get to know the Greek culture. It is only 17km from Lefkada town with regular buses. Lefkada is the second island of Greece where you can have access by car.

  • Help

    Help

    We need individuals or couples with some basic gardening experience and preferably with handyman talents.We are eager to meet open minded people who can share similar principles and interests with us.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Greek, English, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying in a tree house (see the photo below) and you will eat at our restaurant the food of your choice.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We lead a meditative simple and natural life with a purpose of developing our consciousness. Sorry drugs of any kind and alcohol are not welcomed.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day/5 days a week




Host ref number: 442188172637