Catamaran sailing family adventures starting from Corfu, Greece

Country

Greece

Favourited 249 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 39 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are Kasia and Luis, a sailing couple travelling the world with a 2 year old and a large friendly dog on a Lucia 40 catamaran.
    We are currently in Greece (the Ionian), where we are planning to spend the winter, then Sicily, France, Spain... all the way to the Canaries end of next year, to then cross the Atlantic. :)
    There is a cabin with a queen size bed, en-suite waiting for you, and food onboard is provided. 🙂

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will get to explore the world with us while sailing. Some sailing skills would be highly appreciated, however not essential. As long as you are keen to learn!
    We are cruisers, we do not like to rush from one place to another, we prefer to take it easy, spend as much time as we like in the places that we like. To us, it’s more about exploring new areas than racing from point A to B. 🙂

  • Help

    Help

    We both work remotely, as we have an online business. We would need your help with Alicia, our 2 year old daughter during weekdays. 🙂

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    En suite cabin, with a queen size bed, and food onboard is provided. 🙂

    We provide food onboard.
    We are not vegetarians, and would probably prefer somebody who is not either, just for the convenience of shopping and cooking. We try to eat healthy though, a lot of veg, fish, and try to make meals 4-5 times a day (even if they are small).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 441965725664