Helping out at our casa in the area of Alicante, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 616 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    96

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello Workawayers.
    We are a Dutch couple enjoying life in the province of Alicante in Spain, only 30 minutes drive from the airport and close to Alicante, Elche and Murcia. We own a large house with a huge garden in which we also created a turtle pond. We have two lovely dogs.
    Our house is located in a very beautiful and restful area just a bit outside the touristic region but quite close to real Spanish villages. located 15 km from the lovely beaches of the Costa Blanca. We enjoy a sunny climate, even in winter,
    We are looking for workawayers to help us with mainly maintenance on the house and gardening, mostly for a term of minimal two weeks with a possibility to extend. We prefer a couple of workawayers.
    We offer a very nice private room with bathroom and food in exchange.
    Love to hear from you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can help you with a lot of language, Spanish, Dutch, German or English if you like. We can show and tell you about the Spanish culture.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for one or two workawayers to help with maintenance and gardening on our plot, see our list of help. We prefer a couple. Maybe also some paintwork and help in the house.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private accommodation. We offer a very nice room with private bathroom and food (breakfast, lunch and dinner) in exchange.
    From May till October the swimmingpool is also available.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have mountainbikes and helmets available to explore the area if you like.
    There is little public transport in our area, we live in the countryside.
    Unfortunately we can't accept other dogs or cats to stay.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)













Host ref number: 441962689365