Help at my place and enjoy the French countryside Azay-le-Ferron, France

Country

France

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Salut! I'm Étienne, 30, and I've just bought my first house! Will you please come and help make it cosy? I myself volunteered many times through Workaway and now feel like living the experience as a host.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am an experimented French teacher and would be happy to help you learn and practice. Also I love to dance and sing, so what about a jam session? Please feel free to bring your instruments if you're a musician!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help needed with gardening: clear up a bushy piece of land and turn it into a decent yard; painting: walls, windows, wooden shutters, etc.; and possibly even self-building a timber frame dance studio!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I'm happy to teach French and practice my language skills.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying at my house and sleeping in your own bedroom. Kitchen, living-room and bathroom are shared. The food and WiFi are provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is located in the heart of France, in a beautiful rural region with ponds, rivers, forests, charming villages and châteaux. The cities of Tours and Poitiers are within a 1h15 drive.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    A working space can be set up. WiFi is unlimited.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Your vehicule can be parked in the yard.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Please let me know what is your pet so we make sure it won't be an issue.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 439429886879