updated  

Come and help us with the renovation of old Portuguese house in the beautiful Algarve, Portugal

  • Portugal
  • Favourited 224 times
  • Last activity: 30/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    AVAILABILITY FOR 2023

    General gardening help and odd jobs help.

    To stay in our gorgeous vintage caravan (or sleep in tent with use of outdoor kitchen and bathrooom with real toilet, hot water, gas etc), surrounded by countryside and tranquility, 20 minutes from the fun town of Lagos and within walking distance to amazing the beaches and villages of Burgau and Luz.

    We have a renovated home near to Burgau (10 minutes walk) and Luz (20/30 minutes walk) in the beautiful algarve, Portugal.

    We are looking for hands on, proactive people, who would be prepared to help with the project.

    You will have time to visit beaches (amazing beaches are a twenty minute walk away or 5 minute cycle) and there is loads to do in the area. The scenery is simply stunning and the town of Lagos is a great place for young people to go out with many bars and restaurant

    We look forward to hearing from you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have lived in this part of the world for 6 years now and it is simply stunning. We could show you plenty of places to visit and spend time at the project house hanging out/getting tasks done during the weekdays (some weekends depending on arrival date) but generally there will be lots of free time to explore locally.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Mainly a gardener to be honest! and odd jobs :)

    Looking for a carpenter to fix our shutters (The windows are now smaller so they need to be made smaller by 8 cm and fixed to the walls)

    Artist - to paint a canvas of the children. Please send details of experience if applicable.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    Would love to practice more Portuguese, or learn a new language like Italian.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Caravan or Tent in gorgeous gardens overlooking fields and Burgau an old fishing village with lovely beaches/walks, bars and restaurants. A great place to be in the spring and summer.

    Detached house.

    Accommodation for workawayer may be adapted depending on dates. We can provide linen etc. The caravan may be available. It is separate from the house, private with amazing surroundings. Outdoor kitchen and large eating area, lots of places to relax and recover.

    Regarding food, I prefer to provide things for breakfast, I tend to eat oats etc for brunch and then we could share a meal in the afternoon/early evening, depending on the plans.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Beaches
    Surfing
    Walks
    Cycling
    Tennis
    Golf
    SUP
    So much to do here!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is a large drive that you can park on.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 439265921189

Feedback (4)



Feedback










Join our international family living 'a vida do campo' near Oleiros, Portugal
Join me and my friend and help us start our own permaculture farm in Redondo, Portugal