Join an artist and a writer helping with gardening and renovation projects in Snowdonia, Wales, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 36 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am an Artist and a Writer, I have R.A. and my partner also is no longer able to do any heavy work. We live in Snowdonia, Nth Wales in a very beautiful place with a waterfall and large gardens. We need a fit reasonably strong man to help just 2 days a week with gardening and general maintenance in return we will supply a caravan free to live in. The person is free to carry out there own work for the rest of week. This is a stunning peaceful location with mountains and woodland to front and back.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Gardening, Groundwork, General Skills. wildlife, birds, house maintenance, renovating, Painting, Photography, writing. Set in the mountains in Snowdonia, gardens, woodlands, 100ft Waterfall in the garden.Stunningly beautiful, Peacefull with abundant wildlife and birds. I hope to learn not to be such an introvert, to be more outgoing.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Helping maintain the land and the gardens, general help to partner with maintenance of house and renovations. No special skills required except two days reasonably physical help. Would help if you like gardening and enjoy the company of Dogs, Birds and wildlife. Living close to nature in beautiful surroundings , would prefer someone under 40 years of age, could be older if really fit.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Touring caravan not a static, well good for single person all conveniences.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Preferably with own car as very rural, Bus does stop bottom of drive possibly three times a day, approx.. 4 miles to nearest town with all main supermarkets, recreational facilities in abundance as a holiday area. Beautifull beach and Sea about 6 miles away. Will have own privacy as we would also expect. But, would like a friendly atmosphere.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    flexible 6 to 8 hrs for 2 days a week



Host ref number: 438879976782