Help us in our paradise in the mountains of Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

updated   Last minute

Favourited 77 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    70.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,

    We are a French family : Gwenola, Yotam and our son Sabbath (2 ½ years old) living in Costa Rica for 3 years.

    We are creating our paradise in the mountains, reforesting pastures with a lot of fruit trees. We both have certification in permaculture and our goal is to create an edible forest. We also grow organic veggies.

    We cook a lot, we become vegetarians. We make fermented food and drinks, bread, yogurt, cheese, mead etc...

    We also like art, metal music, cinema, photography.

    We live in a super quiet place but not isolated : we live between San Ramon (15 minutes drive) and la Fortuna (1h30). The bus stops at 5 minutes by walk. If you go in direction of la Fortuna at 15 minutes drive there are touristic activities like butterfly garden, bungee jumping, canopy tour...

    --

    Hola,

    Somos una familia francesa : Gwenola, Yotam y nuestro hijo Sabbath (2 años ½) viviendo en Costa Rica desde 3 años.

    Estamos creando nuestro paraiso en las montañas, reforestando repastos con arboles frutales, cultivando organico. Ambos tenemos certificacion en permacultura y nuestro objectivo es de crear un bosque comestible.

    Cocinamos mucho, nos convertimos en vegetarianos. Hacemos comida y bebidas fermentadas, pan, yogurt, quesos, hidromiel etc...

    Nos gusta tambien el arte, la musica metal, el cinema, la fotografia...

    Vivimos en un lugar super tranquilo pero no aislado entre San Ramon (15 minutos en carro) y la Fortuna (1h30). La parada de autobus esta a 5 minutos. A 15 minutos hay actividades turisticas como mariposario, salto en bungee, canopy tour...

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can share with you our passion for cooking, we would love to share about music, movies, photography and we would love to discover your culture. We are curious and we appreciate the curious. :)

    Podemos compartir con ustedes nuestra pasión por la cocina, nos encantaría compartir sobre música, películas, fotografía y nos encantaría descubrir su cultura. Somos curiosos y apreciamos a los curiosos. :)

  • Help

    Help

    We are now looking for a volunteer that can help us with SEO and online marketing to develop our Bed and Breakfast.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    français, español, english, hebrew

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Comfortable individual chalet with king size bed, bathroom and wifi.

    We offer 3 meals a day in the common area. (Vegetarian Food).

    Cómodo chalet individual con cama king, baño y wifi.

    Ofrecemos 3 comidas al día en el área común. (comida vegetariana).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Vivimos en un lugar tranquilo rodeado de pastos de vacas, a 15 minutos de San Ramón, a 1 hora y media de las fuentes termales de la Fortuna y del volcán Arenal.

    Durante su tiempo libre puede disfrutar de actividades relativamente cercanas : mariposario, tour de canopy, salto en bungee.

    Un autobús pasa 3 veces al día a 5 minutos a pie de nuestra casa.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day / 5 days a week

Our small Family
Our view from the gate
Your room in an individual Chalet
Your individual Chalet
Preparing Microorganismos de Montaña with volunteers
The herbal spiral
The new vegetable garden
Herbal Tea from fresh herb of the spiral
Homemade Lebanese Food
Homemade Vegan Burgers
Homemade Blue Cheese
Siouxie & the Bansheep and Nina Hagen, our two weedwacker. :)
Our fantastic view to the South



Host ref number: 437963159497

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more