1 / 5
updated  

Help with our animals and enjoy delicious food in the small village of Montegiovi, Italy

  • Favourited 53 times
  • Last activity: 23 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are Serena (24 yo) and Giovanni 28 yo) . We live in a small village in Tuscany called Montegiovi. We live in contact with nature. Giovanni is an environmental guide and Serena is graduated in Environmental Science and we work (every day in Summer) in an adventure park in the Monte Amiata near our village. We are kind and we love cooking, so you will eat delicious food!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers will enjoy life in contact with nature and animals, meet new people from all over the world, eat delicious food, have fun with our friends and us, practise english and maybe learn some italian words!

  • Help

    Help

    We need different type of help depending on the season.

    In autumn/winter/spring we need help with wood chopping, carpenter work, building projects and maybe gardening, olive picking, painting, home cleaning or pruning plants.
    We would like to create a permanent art exhibition dedicated to Serena's father who passed away in 2019.


    In summer/spring we need help with our animals as chicken, goats (their names are Tiffany and Cornetto), fishes, tortoises, parrot (called Mango), and maybe we need you to cook, clean house or helping us with "Garden Sharing".

    From June 14th to end of August we are looking for one persone who help us cleaning house (such as making bed in the morning, cleaning bathroom and kitchen and so on...) and cook us breakfast, lunch and dinner.

    In September Serena would like to renovate the house so she need help in painting the wall and in renovating forniture and windows!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedroom with two single bed. Bathroom to be shared.
    In summer you can come with your tent and camp here!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your time off you can go to bar of the village, trekking, have a bath in the river or hot springs (we can bring you there!), visiting the countryside by foot.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a field where you park your van, and drink water.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 435772856597

Feedback (5)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)







Pet and house sitting in the mountains of Valle D'Aosta, Italy
Gardening help needed on a beautiful hill in the province of Ragusa, Sicily, Italy