Live in Clifden the capital of Connemara a very scenic town on the West coast of Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    372

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    70.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 15 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a separated father of my 12 yr. old & 10 yr. old sons who live with me 50% of the time. I'm a self employed hairdresser and have my own salon. My project is to have a lady come and help me to thoroughly clean my house & Hairdressing salon by doing everything from cleaning it from top to toe and a bit of painting & reclaiming my back yard from the wildness that is over growing it.
    I live in Clifden the capital of Connemara a very scenic town on the West coast of Ireland . There are many good Restaurants and bars that play live music every night during the summer. It is close to the sea & a national park as well as rivers & lakes. There are buses twice a day going to Galway city.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The traveler who comes here will be joining an Irish family. We will be eating part of the time together , & we will be happy when possible to show you the beauty of Clifden & Connemara. It is a very welcoming town to visit & we are a very welcoming family. We also have a 6year old dog called Rusty & also 3 Goldfish.

  • Help

    Help

    I hope someone can help me with cleaning my salon and my house. Also to remove weeds from my back yard & cut down branches that are growing into my yard. There are other odd jobs around the house.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English , Irish & Flemish/ Dutch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our guest will have their own ensuite room with a double bed Wifi located at the top of our 3 bedroom & 2 bathroom terraced house. The location of my house is directly in front of the Church of Ireland & 100 metres from the town centre where there are many amenities.
    We have breakfast together. I will make sure there is appropriate lunch available for our guests lunch if I'm at work & we can possibly eat dinner together. I'm happy to cook but if our guest wishes to share their cooking with us I will supply the food & we will I'm sure enjoy the introduction through food to your culture.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have hosted two workaway and two au pares from Spain previous and they keep contact & sometimes return to visit. This is 50 miles away from the nearest city ( Galway) it is serviced well by buses. It's a very popular tourist destination.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 432927868157