Help with some household tasks and practise English with me in the centre of Genova, Liguria, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello kind workawayers! I’m Gianluca, a smart and friendly guy who likes nature and discovering new cultures, sharing pleasant moments and emotions together with others. I’m a freelancer engineer actually living alone in a medium-size apartment in the city centre of Genova (“Foce” neighborhood). I need a trustworthy, easygoing and respectful person who can help me in household chores and practise my English (if able to do it).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I like Italian food and beverage, we can experiment some Italian recipes together or go out in some typical restaurants. In our spare time we can go to beautiful places along Liguria coast (villages, beaches depending on the season), have relaxing hiking in nature and visit some big cities in the North of Italy if there will be occasions. Moreover, I can teach Italian language, from basic to high level, to people who want to learn, obviously!

  • Help

    Help

    Looking for some help in my home such as cleaning (floor, windows, bathroom, kitchen), dusting furnitures, washing dishes, doing the laundry and ironing. It seems a lot but I’m alone and the house is not so large. Helping me to practise my English is a plus, it’s not mandatory!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A private bedroom is provided, the other rooms (bathroom included) of the apartment are shared with me.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My apartment is located in the centre of Genova, in 10 minutes of walk you get to the sea and beach, in 15 minutes you can reach the shopping streets and the old town of Genova. If you wish to go farther, it’s easy to take public transport: 2 minutes to bus station, 10 minutes to underground station, 10 minutes to Brignole Station, 20 minutes to Piazza Principe station and 40 minutes to Cristoforo Colombo airport.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 3-4 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 432853125973