Help with childcare in a small town in the north of Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/07/2017

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an italian family that lives in a small town in the north of Italy, called Villazzano.
    Our Family is composed by Michele (40), Patrizia (43), Gaia and Asia 8 and 6 years old.
    We are a very simple and happy family and we will enjoy to host someone during the summer (July and August) to take care of Gaia and Asia, exchange culture and learn English language. We will love to have the chance to talk and laugh with other people and learn from different points of view. It sounds like staying home and travelling with our minds!
    Villazzano is very close to Trento, a 100.000 people town in the middle of beautiful mountains. From here is 3 hours time to go to Venice by train or 4/5 hours to get to Rome by high speed train. To move closer you can choose trains or buses. We have beautiful lakes where you can swim, difficult or easy cycling tracks for example. The are lot of website about our region Trentino just to have an idea of our places.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We really love English language and we would like to talk and practice to improve it (we have much to improve!). That's it. It is going to be harder with kids because they cannot speak a word of English... but we are sure they will be happy to learn and in some way you will understand each other. Then if the workawayer prefer to stay with the family also in her free time we will be happy to do things together.

  • Help

    Help

    We need someone to take care of Gaia and Asia during the summer for one or two months during July and August. We are going work from Monday to Friday around eight in the morning, then Mum comes back around 3. We can negotiate for the hours over 5. So we ask to stay with the kids and make them lunch basically. We substantially would like someone who enjoys children and tries to teach them some English. You can go somewhere or simply stay home. We do not need great things but just drawing, staying outside, cooking, reading... whatever you feel for that day and makes everybody happy is ok for us. Then the rest of the day, Saturday and Sunday are free. In August Michele is home from work for three weeks and there you can arrange for a trip somewhere or free time to compensate for the hours over the five during the regular week. We are available to talk for every request. So what we ask is stay with kids, make them lunch and do easy housework sometimes.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a single bedroom by yourself and a little bathroom very close to the room. The room has a window on the field outside. We have internet wi-fi in the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We would do everything we can to help you move and do what you will like to do in this area depending on your hobbies and tastes.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Laghi di Cornisello con amici
Siviglia Spagna
Asia & Gaia
Host ref number: 432719983725