Teach my kids English and learn to make local dishes in Izmir, Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/08/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Canan Özge Özçelik. I am 36 years old. I am married with two kids. My husband has a company that sells medical instruments to hospitals. I also worked with him before the pandemics. Since the pandemics, I had to stay home, care for the children. I love watching films and traveling. We are a family that loves each other a lot. One of my kids is 9 and the other is 7. They are both girls. Since we have two daugthers, we would like to host female workawayers.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As a family, we live in İzmir which is located on the West coast of Turkey. We can travel to nearby cities and ancient ruins in the area. Also, we can teach some Turkish as well as some Turkish dishes. Izmir is one of the most peaceful places in Turkey which can offer entertainment as well. We have a comfortable house. We are a family with whom travelers can have fun. I'm sure when they come, they will not want to go back :)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I want the travelers to speak English and/or their native languages with my children and me. During the day, we can cook together if they like to cook; we can go outside for a walk. In short, we want to have a friend in the house with who we can practice English.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Turkish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a semi-detached house. We will provide a room with a twin bed and a wardrobe. The room also has a balcony. The travelers will eat with us and they can use the kitchen whenever they want. As a family, we like to eat breakfasts and dinners together. Travelers who come to our house will become a member of our family so we will eat together as long as they want to. At home, we also have a small-scale gym. So, our guests can also use it.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Izmir is a big city and has an airport. Also, the city has a subway system, buses work, the city has a ferry system as well as trams. So, the transportation is comfortable in general. Also, there are many historical sites both in the center and in the suburbs of the city. They can travel in and around the city during their time off. If they have a driving license, they can also rent a car to travel.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 431265193366