Help out around the house and with childcare in Rincón de la Victoria, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 529 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    215

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there, I moved to Spain 3.5 years ago and with my (now) 8 year old boy. Combining my professional activities and social life with my kid/household is not an easy task, so I'm looking for some help. Tasks will be mainly cleaning and other domestic services and looking after my kid when I need (or just want) to go out. You will have plenty of free time to work on your own projects, go out yourself or to just enjoy the region, the sun and the sea. My boy is very energetic, but he easily adapts to new people and is very outgoing. Between us we speak Spanish but I also speak English, Dutch, French and some Portuguese. My son speaks Spanish and Dutch, but also understands some English as he's on a bilingual school.

    Veni a España hace 3 años y medio con mi hijo de (ahora) 8 años. Trabajar, una vida social y un niño no es una combinación fácil, por eso busco a alguien que me ayude en casa. Mi hijo tiene mucha energia, pero tiene un caracter muy abierto y se conecta fácilmente con otros.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    - Language exchange: I'm fluent in English and Spanish and Dutch is my native language. There's also a language school at 1 min from my placen- Cultural exchange: I like to do excursions or small trips during the weekend and workawayers are welcome to join. And there's also plenty to visit during your free time. I've had Workawayers visiting me or joining me to places such as Granada, Ronda, Gibraltar, Nerja, Sevilla, Sierra Nevada (skiing!) etc.
    I sometimes also host couchsurfers so you can meet more people (you will always have your own private room though)

  • Help

    Help

    I usually work from home (or any place nearby with an internet connection). I will need your help when I have appointments with clients or just social events. Normally this is mostly in the afternoon/evening. Examples of tasks: Cooking lunch- Taking my kid to school/activities (soccer, athletics) or picking him up Putting him to bed "Entertain" him - his favorite activity is playing soccer! Also some general housekeeping tasks (cleaning, ironing). In case of long-term stay: Your schedule might be different from week to week, but in general we should be able to work something out which suits both of us, depending on the purpose of your stay. For example, if you want to take a language course, it shouldn't be a problem to have mornings off to attend classes.
    Other information:
    - We eat mostly organic food at home
    - I prefer people who can stay 4 weeks or longer (but this is not a must)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Dutch, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Individual room with single bed + couch\nIn total I have room for at least 4 people (me and my boy included), but I prefer to have guests who are coming alone or single parents like me.
    Bathroom, shared living room and kitchen. Wifi. Location right at the beach and with lots of facilities: swimming pool (June-Sept), tennis courts, children's playground etc. Shops, bars and restaurants on walking distance.
    Excellent bus connection to Malaga (20 min, during summer there is a night bus 7 days/week) and other cities in the region . You can also use my bike to explore the area.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Although the place is next to the sea, it is very much oriented to Spanish people and less to tourists from abroad
    I can't host workawayers with pets

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week













Host ref number: 427759533136