Help us build a new greenhouse and sheep wool crafts in Chiloé, Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 269 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    44  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/03/2020

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Pepe (58), Mirna (55), Andrea (34) and Coto (23), our family also includes more family members, cows, sheep, dogs, cats, rabbits.
    We live at 7 km from the nearest town, we have a greenhouse, orchard and 2 craft workshops, a crafts in wool (dyeing, weaving, knitting) and one of woodwork.
    We like music and games, meet people from all over the world, we already have experience with volunteers.
    For volunteers we have a bedroom with 2 beds and food during your stay (minimum 1 week).

    It is very important that you like animals, we have many.


    Somos una familia Pepe (54), Mirna (52), Andrea (31) y Coto (19), además nuestra familia esta compuesta por más integrantes, vacas, ovejas, perros, gatos, conejo.
    Vivimos a 7 km de la ciudad mas cercana, tenemos un invernadero, huerto y 2 talleres de artesanía, uno de artesanía en lana de oveja (teñidos, telar, tejido) y otro de trabajos en maderas.
    Nos gusta la música y los juegos, conocer a gente de todas partes del mundo, ya tenemos experiencia con voluntarios.
    Para los voluntarios tenemos un dormitorio con 2 camas y la alimentación durante su estadía (mínimo 1 semana).

    Es muy importante que te gusten los animales, ya que en nuestra casa hay muchos.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    We will teach loom weaving, plant collection to dye wool, maintaining fences, weeding, garden and greenhouse, next project is the construction of a new greenhouse.

    enseñaremos a tejer en telar, recolección de vegetales para teñir lana de oveja, mantención de cercos, desmalezar, huerto e invernadero, próximo proyecto construcción de un nuevo invernadero.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A bedroom in our house with with 2 beds, 3 main meals.

    En nuestra casa disponemos de un dormitorio con 2 camas, 3 comidas principales.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have experience with volunteers from around the world, always cook them some typical food of our region, and if you like to cook we have the kitchen available for your culinary creation.

    Tenemos experiencia con voluntarios de diferentes partes del mundo, siempre les cocinamos alguna comida típica de nuestra región, y si usted gusta cocinar tenemos la cocina disponible para su creación culinaria.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Mirella from Germany
Mirella and Jake great musicians
painting
Sebastian and Shab cook arepas.
Camila washing wool
Sebastian from Colombia, helping in the garden.
Teñido de lana con liquenes, dyed wool with lichens
our native forest
Shab alimentando los bebes
family
Nuestras vaquitas y terneros
nuestro conejo
Andrea durmiendo con la Maka y oreja
Nuestra familia
Nuestra Artesania en una feria

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





























Host ref number: 427418182841