Welcome to our small-holding and help with some projects in Montbrun-Bocage, France

Country

France

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/08/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!

    We will be happy to welcome you to our 4 hectares of land, nesstled in the foothills of the pyrenees between the Ariege and Haute Garonne on the outskirts of Montbrun - Bocage, a small but dynamic and alternative village.

    We are not a working farm at the moment but more of a diversity of activities which reflect our lifestyle.
    Our daily activities involve looking after the sheep, the experimental mushroom farm, the vegetable garden, the young fruit orchards, and the general upkeep and creation of the space (forest, river bords and relax areas).

    This summer/year we are looking forward to finishing a bio-climatic greenhouse, creating a small trout farm and building the stone walls, carpentry and roof of the future little house..amongst other things...

    English and French spoken, some german and spanish.

    Looking forward to meeting you...Esther and Ben!!

    Bonjour !

    Nous vous accueillons sur notre petit lopin de terre d'environ 4 Ha niché sur les collines entre l’Ariège et la Haute Garonne sur la commune de Montbrun Bocage, village alternatif très dynamique.

    Pour le moment nous ne sommes pas installés "agriculteurs" à proprement-dit mais avons une diversité d'activités .
    Nos activités se partages entre le soin aux brebis, l'entretien de la champignonnière expérimental, le potager, le jeune verger, l'aménagement de l'espace (forestier, bord de rivière, détente...).

    Plusieurs projets déjà en cours et à venir pour cette saison : création d'un élevage de truite familial , montage des soubassements en pierre et ossature bois de la future petite maison.

    Nous recherchons des personnes sérieuses et dans un état d'esprit proche du notre pour partager , échanger et créer sur cet espace.

    Un endroit calme en pleine nature, bordé d'une rivière rafraîchissante...

    Au plaisir... Esther et Ben !

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you are interested in the activities of our daily life then you are sure to learn lots!
    We would like to meet serious and like-minded people to share our knowledge, lifestyle and to help us create this small holding.

    A small part of paradise in the middle of a calm and beautiful countryside with a refreshing river for cooling off!

  • Help

    Help

    The activities we need help with would be the stone building and carpentry for the house, the vegetable garden, forest management, fencing for the sheep...

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have 2 caravans available for eventuel workaway stays, and also a large tent. If you have your own tents in summer then we have a camping area.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in countryside and no local buses however bicycle available. Its best if you have your own transport but we can also arrange picking up from nearby village. Nearest train station is Carbonne, 30 minutes by car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 427277385588