Learn and practice Spanish, help our family with English in Piedrahita, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/07/2019

 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello workawayers. We are a family that we are living in a little villlage in the Avila province in Spain. Avila is located in the CASTILLA y Leon community around the centre area of Spain.

    Our house is in the country very close to the village of Piedrahita (Avila). It is a big and beauty full house at Gredos hillside. We have a couple of horses, dogs and chikens.
    The winter in this area is very long and very cold but the Sumer is fresh and nicely, over all, at the nights.
    We are a couple with two twin kids (boy and girl) 7 years old.
    A person in charge of the homework is living permanently with us.
    We are looking for a young person that could be willing to travel here and lives with us in our house in a familiar contex for a few days or weeks for teach English to kids an my (father). The kids have a beginner level and I have an intermediate-high (6,5-7,00 over 10), but I would need to improve my listening and understanding a lot.
    The persons interested can contact with us througth this website in order to have some comunicamtions for details.
    Thankyou very much in advance.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn and practice Spanish language, to know a new country, and spend some days or weeks at a nice place with a nice family.

  • Help

    Help

    Our purpose is just to improve my English level (fhather) and to introduce to child in the language spending an important time in the they with them (boy and girl 7 years old), that is the way, we would apreciate persons with knowledge in teaching and training areas.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We are living in a big house with 10.000 scuare meters of garden, swimming pool, horses to ride, quads for excursions ......
    Our workawayers will have their own bedroom with its own bathroom (private for he/she)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I would prefer a girl and if it posible, with drive licence. We can provide her a car for her personal use and for use whit the kids.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 425832864366