Come explore the lovely town of Canterbury and help us out with our home projects

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 57 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    257

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are Andy and Jill and we live in a small village just outside the beautiful city of Canterbury in Kent, UK. We are both in our 50s and our children are grown up. We have 1 son who is still at university (age 22) and will be at home for 4 weeks over Easter. Our home has 5 bedrooms so plenty of room for you!

    WE LIVE A 10 MINUTE DRIVE AWAY FROM THE BEAUTIFUL CITY OF CANTERBURY AND THERE IS A BUS SERVICE FROM OUR VILLAGE TO CANTERBURY. We can also take you sometimes. London is just an hour away by train so very easy to get to. We are relaxed and flexible with the hours you will be helping us so if you need an extra day off - just say and we will work something out. We also have a friendly big dog.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The main benefit will be a good opportunity for you to travel in England. We are 1 hour from London by train and to receive free accommodation in return for your social marketing expertise. You will also be around English speaking people so you will have the chance to improve your English.

  • Help

    Help

    WE would like some help with some 'building' projects that we are doing over the next few weeks. From 19th March we need 1 or 2 persons to help us dig up a floor. This will be quite hard work for a week and may be longer than 5 hours a day. We will have 3 family members helping on the project too. If it is longer, we will pay you for the extra work or give you more time off- your choice. This work will last 5 days. After that we will have general maintenance work and gardening.

    These are the dates we can offer you:

    18th - 29th March. These dates are the priority.

    you will have to leave on 29th March and come back on 3rd April. You can take longer away if you like.

    3rd April - 27th April. These dates are optional if you would prefer to move on.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom and bathroom. You will have the use of our washing machine. You will have all your meals included but we want you to feel at home so maybe you can cook for yourself sometimes if we go out for example. You will make your own breakfast and sometimes lunch but we provide food for this. We generally grab what we fancy for lunch and often don't not eat lunch together. Andy goes to his office locally almost every weekday but sometimes works from home. Jill works from home but has to visit clients/properties too. You could be on your own in the house sometimes but with our dog too!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are quite flexible and you will have 2 days off every week. We are also happy for you to take time off to travel so long as it fits in with our plans.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 425581222772