1 / 5

Give us a hand with the garden activities and practice Italian in Castiglione del Lago

  • Favourited 9 times
  • Last activity: 4 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello, I'm Stefania and with my husband Antonio and our three dogs, Amy, Summer and Plus, we moved from a small flat in the north of Italy to a country house in the countryside in Castiglione del Lago, Trasimeno Lake, in Umbria.
    We chose to give life back to an ancient house, which was originally built in 1600 and there's plenty of activities to do here, both outdoors and indoors.
    I'm a vintage lover and all the forniture I'm choosing for the house comes from the past and, being a creative mind, I'm renovating it.
    I'm a cooker, and I'd more than please to teach you how to bake with sourdough (which is my biggest love!) and to cook Italian traditional dishes, evethough, having travelled a lot in my life, I'm passionate about traditional cusine from all over the world.
    Our land is not enormous, but big enough to always have "stuff" to do when it's sunny!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a creative family and big music lovers.
    With us you'll have fun for sure! We like to lough, sing and play with our pets!
    Both Antonio and I, we are working/worked teaching people.
    So, if you'd like to practice Italian, or if you want to learn how to renew a wardrobe, or to sew, or to cook, or to bake... our place is the right place for you to spend some time in good company and learn something new!

    We will be more than happy to know your colture and everything you could share with us!

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with garden activities (the land has not been cultivated for years and we have to remove weeds and stones), we have already started to recover it and we have planted several veggie and fruit plants, which need to be taken care of.
    Moreover, if you'd like you could help me with the old forniture which have to be renewed.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer you to stay in a small 2 pcs independent apartment, with a big bedroom/livingroom and private bathroom. There's also a tiny kitchen, which is still a work in progress, therefore, since we'll cook for you, you could decide whether you'd like to join us or to have your meals in the apartment livingroom on you own.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The area where we live is all sorrounded by nature, very peaceful and quiet but still, in 5 mins driving/15 mins cycling - you could use our bicycle if you'd like, you'll be by the lake or in the old medioeval town.
    This is a touristic place, and by the lake, in summer, there are a lot of nice cafes/pubs/restaurants where to enjoy music and social life.
    Castiglione del Lago is located on the border between Tuscany and Umbria, so, in a short time by bus or train you can reach all the beautiful towns and landscapes of these two marvelous Italian regions.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have to check if by using a wifi reapeater, our home line could reach the apartment we'll be offering you.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Dogs are welcome!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 424765442623

Photos

Feedback

Tuscany country experience, help us in a typical farmhouse with olive trees in, Florence, Italy
Help with my 2 children/boys of 9 and 11 who love sports in Umbria, Italy