Ciao from an Italian family in Fano, Marche

Country

Italy

Favourited 35 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear workaway, future friend,
    we are an italian family composed by three members plus a dog and a cat.
    Alessandro is 46, Maurizia is 44, Mia is 8.
    We really look forward to live this experience with you, share our home and our way of living.
    We like to think that this experience would help both parties, our family and the workaway, we could learn eachother's culture.
    We could also teach you a little bit of Italian while you could teach us English.
    we could also organize some week end trips to discover a little bit better our beautiful country.

    Let me tell you a little bit more about us.
    We had other hosting experiences, but not as workaway but Aupairs. The first one from Ireland the second one from US, than a a girl from Holland and the last one was from Canada.
    Our daughter Mia just turned 8 in January. She likes the gym, rollers, bike, swimming and go to the playground !
    We are looking for somebody bubbly, full of joy, happiness and that knows how to hung out with people and kids, play with them and have fun.
    Can you ride a bike? because in our town we are used to move by bike, you simply can go anywhere by bike, it's so cool!
    We also have a house in Rome and therefore we could arrange a long week end there so you could visit it.
    Our parents live in region called Veneto and once in a while we travel there. They are close to Ferrara, Mantova, Padova and Verona and Venice as well.
    We live in Fano and by train you could easily reach the following cities.
    1.5 hours: Bologna
    0.5 Hours: Urbino
    3 Hours: Rome, Florence and Milan
    Fano is located by the sea. It is a nice Roman, Medioeval city, very friendly and especially on summer time full of tourists.
    Have a look at this video so you can have a general idea of our town:

    Alessandro is an architect, Maurizia is an interior designer and share their own design studio

    We eat healthy food, trying to do our best eating seasonal stuff and do sport activities.
    Our daughter Mia goes at school from Monday to Saturady from 8am to 2pm, she has meal at school except on Saturady.

    Looking forward to hear back from you and hopefully host you.
    Ciao
    Maurizia, Alessandro and Mia

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    he/she could learn our culture, preparing food and learn italian

  • Help

    Help

    You could be helping us babysitting in the afyernoon from Monday to Friday. What tasks would you be required to do: Picking up Mia at school and be with her in the afternoon, play outside in the backyard or inside, depending on the weather conditions.
    We are around and sometimes we will take Mia to some activities, like going to the gym, while Mia is doing that you can help by doing some minor house keeping works as here below described.
    As I said, you would also be required to help with some minor housekeeping works, like ironing, vacuuming, hanging clothes outside to be dried, folding clothes, keeping your room tidy, stuff like that.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italian/english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    private room, bauth and walk-in closet on a mezzanine

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 423569391847