A competent teacher - babysitter for our 4 year old daughter, Bangkok, Thailand

Country

Thailand

Favourited 70 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/11/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live my husband, my daughter and I in a big appartment in the modern area of Bangkok. Our 4 year old daughter is going in an international school, 1 minute walking from our home.

    We are looking for a non smoker babysitter who speaks native Italian or native english who could take care of her every day after school. We want specifically someone who is able to teach her and be creative with clever and interesting activities. Best would be that she has a certificate in teaching with kids. This last point is very important for us.

    Our daughter loves to learn. Our babysitter has a strong personality, she is fast in thinking, make jokes, is excellent in understanding and playing with children , is good teacher. Reading, playing, craft, singing, dancing, ... would be the activities she should create.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    It would be from Monday to Friday, sometimes from 1.30pm to 6pm , sometimes only for the evening, sometimes in the weekend, but only occasionally.

    from morning until 1.30pm, our babysitter would have time for herself, bangkok is a place to visit, there is a metro line close from the house and a park, many malls are around, fitness center, yoga center,etc...

    We are close to many great areas to visit! she would be free all weekends except for sometimes but very occasionnaly. Sometimes I would swap and ask her to be available a saturday and in exchange she would be free a week day of course.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our babysitter would have her own private 16m2 bedroom, 1 window , a fan, aircon, a queensize bed and a wardrobe. She would share a big bathroom with our daughter. with shower and toilet.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Sukhumvit is an amazing and crazy lively place to live in. Fortunately, we are in a quiet street to have a good sleep:-) Bangkok is so huge, that you meet and explore and discover every day! it is a non stop city. It is we think a great experience to live here!

    We never had volunteer before, but we are welcoming and respectful and we expect the same from the volunteer:-) My husband and I need some time for ourselves so the living room will be available but not all the time, there is no tv but free internet.

    This means that we like quiet and discretion:-)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours per week maximum


Host ref number: 423153791273