Help us with donkeys in Verbicaro, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 5 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/03/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in the pollino national park. Sea View. I cultivate and I have two donkeys, dogs The project is to reuse the abandoned lands and woods to make them usable. . I have space for tents and campers. I only use solar panels as energy. The place is open to anyone who wants to bring art, music, culture in general. We eat without killing animals, a choice that I have been pursuing for 30 years. The house can provide accommodation, but in a wooden attic, therefore shared. Even the bathroom is only one. With design outside of compost toilet.

    Vivo nel parco nazionale del pollino . Vista mare.
    Coltivo ed ho due asine ,cani
    Il progetto è riutilizzare le terre abbandonate e boschi per rendere fruibili. . Ho spazio per le tende e camper
    Utizzo solo pannello solare come energia
    Il posto è aperto a chiunque voglia portare arte ,musica, cultura in generale .oltre che si richiede un responsabile coinvolgimento nel miglioramento del posto e delle relazioni .
    Ci si nutre senza uccidere animali , scelta che porto avanti da 30 anni
    La casa può dare da dormire , ma in una mansarda in legno ,quindi in comune
    Anche il bagno è uno solo . Con progettazione all esterno di toilette compost .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The principles of permaculture as a way of acting on the territory. However, sharing work, emotions, art and music increases the human being. In meditation in wild or semi-wild spaces one can grasp what one feels inside

    I principi della permacultura come modo di agire sul territorio. La condivisione di lavoro ,emozioni , arte e musica accresce comunque l essere umano .
    Nella meditazione in spazi selvaggi o semi selvaggi si può cogliere ciò che si sente dentro

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Who comes to lend a hand, there are gardens to take care of these donkeys to look after Wood to be done, cleaning from brambles

    Chi viene per dare una mano , ci son orti da fare cura di questi asini da accudire
    Legna da fare , pulizia dai rovi

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In a tent or in a house with a shared room, in wood. Shared bathroom in the house, compost toilet outside

    In tenda od in casa con camera in comune ,in legno
    Bagno in casa in comune , toilette compost all esterno

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Time is always free. We are in a national park, Pollino. The life I live here is centered around meditation and working with nature. I expect responsibility from those who live with me. Around us there are various people or groups of people with whom we try to form a widespread community

    Il tempo è sempre libero.
    Siamo in un parco nazionale ,Pollino.
    La vita che vivo qua e incentrata sulla meditazione ed il lavoro con la natura.
    Da chi vive con me mi aspetto responsabilità. Intorno ci son varie persone o gruppi di persone con cui cerchiamo di formare una comunità diffusa

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 421423334629