Join busy and idyllic dressage stable in Oslo, Ostfold, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 481 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/08/2022

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We run a horsefarm and stable in Norway where we have around 30 horses, mainly dressage. We also do some breeding and young horses. It is a quite busy stable with a very good atmosphere with young people ridning and training their horses. Most of our horses are at a national/international level for dressage competitions. The farm is very idyllic and located aprox 1 hour outside Oslo with beautiful surroundings. It is very easy to travel to/from us with bus/Train/plane etc.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Free housing and wage. You will be a part of our commiunity in the stable and on the farm.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    We need general help both in the stable, but also with some maintenance on the farm. The day in stable starts taking horses out in the paddocks and cleaning/mucking out the boxes. We already have a young and friendly team of workers on the site who also lives on the farm.

    For maintenance work: we need a handyman for some time to help us With general farm work, repairs of fences outside, some painting in the stables, general work

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room and shared living room/facilities in house with young team already working at the farm.
    Internet and cable tv included in the house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days week


Host ref number: 417293224876