Communicative and creative volunteers are welcome to help at our hostel in Jaisalmer, India

Country

India

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/12/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    106

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My Name is Vijay, a come from a small desert village close from Jaisalmer. I work in Tourism since 8 years. This year my dream came true and i opened my own business in the old golden city of Jaisalmer.
    It's located inside the fort where you can wander the cosy streets and see some sights. From there you find an amazing view.
    Over that it's close to the Lake Gadisar and the market street outside the fort. You can see beautiful havelis and colourful streets.
    And if you need a break of the buzzing life in a city just book one of our camel safaris or take a jeep or bike to the desert and enjoy the remote sand dunes by yourself or with friends. Anyways it's an amazing experience to spend time in the desert and sleep under an endless night sky.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Other
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I speak english and can help you for anything you need to know about our culture, our tradition, and make my best to give the most authentic experience. Feel like your home at our Guesthouse

  • Help

    Help

    We want you to feel free like a family member and take part in the daily life and duties. Talking to the guests and make them feel like home is our first wish. You can help explaining them the sights and life in Jaisalmer and details about our camel safari. Since we've learnt english just by speaking to tourists we are not able to write a proper text. So we would be happy if you can help us with our internet work like giving responses and checking booking platforms and so on. If you are creative you can paint the walls and help us with ideas for making the place even more cosy and homey.
    We're happy about every inspiration and help you can give us. Just share your thoughts and ideas with us.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    1 bed in Shared Room, only 2 Volunteers max.(check photo), Shared Bathroom. Food 3 times a day, for breakfast, lunch & diner will be also provided for free.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 415773181213