Donegal Family

Country

Ireland

Favourited 85 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    568

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a friendly family who live in a town located in Donegal - a beautiful corner of North-West Ireland. Two children, boys aged 14 & 10 plus one Schnauzer dog. We would welcome someone who is kind-hearted, friendly, clean and honest to visit us, experience Donegal and help out where possible.

    When we are not working or at school we like to walk our dog, go to the beach, listen to music, do creative projects, cook, read, explore, climb trees, garden, do yoga, see our friends, watch movies and play computer games (too much sometimes!)

    We would love someone who could teach us new skills as well -maybe some new foods to cook, some lovely art ideas, teach us how to play guitar!

    We will welcome the right person into our home but please be available to Skype before-hand so that we can talk to you 'in person'. If you have references or testimonials to send in advance that would be very helpful. We are meat-eaters and try to be healthy with our food-choices. We are also an alcohol-free house, but if you wish to drink alcohol there are plenty of pubs close by! Smokers must smoke outside the house also.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

  • Help

    Help

    Your working duties would involve
    -Light housework (E.g. preparing fire, cleaning windows, ironing, hoover etc)
    -Gardening
    -Furniture & House-Painting
    -Dog-Walking
    -Child-Minding

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Irish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our house is not very big but you would have your own bedroom. I can offer one person in a single bed. You would have access to a shower and toilet. Our home is clean, warm & cozy. Bedclothes and towelling are supplied. Modern cooking facilities. TV / DVD . Food provided. Wifi. Ww are 10 minutes walk from the centre of town.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There really is lots to do in Donegal. Loads of outdoors stuff with stunning beaches, hill-walking, culture and watersports. This is a very beautiful county where the people are friendly and love to have fun. The main town where we live is busy with some great shops, bowling alley, cinema etc, but its essential to travel to the other little villages and scenic spots around the county to get a true feel for this place. I cannot provide you with transport so you must be prepared to make your own arrangements to explore by bus. We are about 25 minutes from Northern Ireland so great day-trips available to Derry and Belfast.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5


Host ref number: 414276733961