Help our family with our house and language practice and daily life in the Alps near to Mont blanc, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 44 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    53.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Carine and my husband is Christophe. We are a french family with 3 children, our special child Emma 18 years old, Leonie, 16 years old and Azelie, 13 years old . We have a dog, a lovely golden retriver, whose name is Ondine. We are family who love a lot of outdoor activities (hiking, climbing, skiing , biking, etc.). We usually hike once a week to one of the breathtaking mountains that surround us. When it is raining we like to cook typical food with lots of delicious cheese ). Every summer we travel over the world. During the week we work and the children go to school.
    we find workaway who would like work to bulding project and gardening whith my husband.
    We find some only for october and november . thanks

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can enjoy a lot of activiy outdoor, theres a nice lake not far from here, and a nice park with a thermal bath house.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We mostly want help to improve our english. We would like to have 2 hours of conversation in the evening during the week, and more hours in the weekend, so it would be great if you can speak english natively, or at least very fluently. Besides that, you can also help with some gardening, building project and we can cook together from time to time. As we mostly need help at the weekends, you can have two days off during the week.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in the french alpes, near Mont Blanc. We live in a pretty challet with a garden.
    You will have a private room, with private entrance and private terrace.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The train and bus station are 10 minutes away by foot. The main train station is called Saint Gervais Le bain - Le Fayet. With blablacar you can go to Chamonix in 20 minutes, Annecy in 45 minutes, 1h to Geneva and 2h to Lyon.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.



Host ref number: 413218171819