Learn about animal care in a small village in the rural environment of Berlin, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 42 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/09/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We need your help in working at our farm for house, gardening - and to support our work with our animals, among them five horses,one little dog and a cat.
    We live in a small village in the rural environment of Berlin in the state Brandenburg. The name of the village is Ernsthof (Oberbarnim), next to Buckow and Strausberg, and about 40 km to Berlin. It is a very nice landscape with lots of beautiful lakes. In a walking distance from our house, there is the famous Schermützelsee in Buckow.
    What we can offer is a very nice and calm place to stay. And to come in contact with the people who life on the county side.
    You can stay ,sleep ,eat and spend your private time in a big living caravan. Sometimes it´s possible to spend the time with our family wich consists of three to four people. You can shower in the bathroom of our house.
    The work includes three main fields:
    In the first place, of course there is the work with the animals -all thats inclouded- per example training and feeding the horses, and also taking care of our pastures.
    The second field will be driver tasks, wich You can use our car for, but of course a driver's license is very important. (for your own freetime its also nice to have your own bike;) )
    The last Taskfield will be the work for our association for disabled and non-disabled children. This incloudes mainly office work, wich often is a nice contrast to the physical work.

    I am a therapist working with people of all ages, disabilities and specifics, needing yor help at this very greatefull and heardwarming, but also hard job.
    Inter alia I do animal-assisted therapy, but also physical and talk therapy. I will explain this more detailed when we get in contact, because its to extensive to do it in this short text.
    My husband Is civil engineer and works arround the place with the tractor.
    Food and lodging is free. You will work 5 days a week and have 2 days off.
    I really look forward to your reply :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can have a good exchange about our origins and past life experiences. Through my work you learn a lot about people and horse behavior.

  • Help

    Help

    Our occupational therapy practice is based not least on working with animals, including five horses. For this we need support in preparatory work with the animals. There are also gardening and support around our house.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    heated, big caravan with the possibility to cook and shower inside our house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a beautiful landscape with many lakes and forests. Berlin can be reached with the S Bahn "S5" after a 12 km bike ride.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 395532937918