Conversation English Teacher helper in San Vicente de Toranzo, Cantabria, Northern Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 154 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/04/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    280

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm the owner of an English School in San Vicente de Toranzo, Cantabria, Northem Spain. I am a gay guy, very open minded, three dogs and a cat.

    I'm trying to introduce conversation lessons with a native speaker for summer in my little school of English.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Benefits for the workawayer are many as we will speak Spanish to him/her ,a way of learning a second language, the workawayer will help teaching English to different age groups so that wil give him/her some experience in teaching.

    As he/she will be part of our family we will show him/her around to know a bit of the north of Spain, culture, festivals and main sites.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm an English teacher, I'm looking for someone who helps some hours in conversation lesson and some helping with hosework.

    The groups are very small and and only a few hours of enjoyable work.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The workawayer will have his/her own room, double bed, sharing bathroom and the rest of the house as a member of the family.

    We'll provide food and lifts when public transport is not available. We live in a little village 20kms from Torrelavega, 40kms from the main city Santander.

    They must love animals as we have three rescued dogs and a cat.

    Country house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live in San Vicente de Toranzo, 40kms from Santander, 20kms from Torrelavega in Cantabria Northem Spain.

    I will give lifts to the English lesson and if possible to some places in their free time, otherwise they must use public transport. Coach from here. Not train available.

    In Cantabria during the months of summer people spend a lot of time on the beach, we live in the countryside and close to the beach so there are loads of different options to enjoy around here.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 394238366676